7th All Africa Business Leader Awards celebrates West African winners


The 7th All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLATM) in Partnership with CNBC Africa announced the winners of the West Africa leg at the Eko Hotels and Suites in Lagos.

VIP guests, media and stakeholders joined the West Africa finalists, as they went head to head for the sought-after AABLATM regional trophy, in their individual categories.

Speaking on the occasion, bureau chief for ABN in West Africa, Frederic VandeVyver noted: “Tonight is about celebrating these entrepreneurs and their great leadership. When one looks at the characteristics that are associated with leadership – such as vision, confidence, and determination – we all agree that these are often characteristics required for success. Coupled with this one also believes that truly effective leaders are distinguished by a high degree of emotional intelligence, which includes self-awareness, self-regulation, motivation, empathy, and social skills.”

The AABLATM West Africa winners were announced as follows:

Young Business Leader of the Year Presented by Lancaster University Ghana
Alloysius Attah, Co-Founder and CEO of Farmerline

Business Woman of the Year
Oluwatoyin Sanni, Group CEO of United Capital Group

Entrepreneur of the Year
Mustapha Njie, CEO of TAF Africa Homes

Read Also:  ​Stanbic IBTC, Vetiva, PZ win big at 5th NSE Corporate Challenge​ (Photos)

Company of the Year
Guaranty Trust Bank

Business Leader of the Year
Herbert Wigwe, CEO of Access Bank

The winners will now go on to compete with Southern and East African winners in the AABLATM Finale on November 30th in Sandton, which will be broadcast on CNBC Africa on December 7th.

The AABLATM West Africa judging process was done in conjunction with Lagos Business School. The highlights of the West Africa AABLATM will be broadcast on CNBC Africa on November 9th at 9 pm CAT.

For more information, visit www.aablawards.com and follow the 7th All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLATM) in Partnership with CNBC Africa on Twitter: @aablawards and #AABLA2017.

The AABLATM are proudly produced by ABN Event Productions.