#NigeriaDecides2023: Peter Obi Wins Anambra, FCT With Wide Margin

I Must Be Nigeria’s President, Today Or In Future – Obi

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Peter Obi the winner of Saturday’s Presidential election in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and Anambra State.

The FCT has six area councils Gwagwalada, Abaji, Kwali, Gwagwalada, Bwari and Abuja Municipal. Out of the six area councils, Labour Party won four, while the APC won two.

The Labour Party Candidate won Bwari, Kuje, Gwagwalada and AMAC

In the final collation, the LP Candidate polled a total of 281,717 votes beating the APC who polled 90,912 votes.

In Anambra State, Peter Obi reportedly swept all the 21 local government areas in the state by a wide margin.

Prof Nnenna Otti, Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO) who worked as the Anambra State collation officer announced the result at exactly 12:50 pm.

She said: “The total number of registered voters is 2,536,156 and accredited voters were 628,590.

“At the end of the exercise, parties scored the following votes;

A – 343
AA – 108
AAC – 1012
ADC – 208
ADP – 299
APC – 5,111
APGA – 7,388
APM – 325
APD – 148
BP – 514
LP – 58,4621
NNPP – 1,967
NRM – 118
PDP – 9,036
PRP – 62
SDP – 84
YPP – 1997
ZLP -1,420”

Anambra State had a total valid vote of 613,861. Void votes were 10,751 and the total votes cast were 624,612.