LaPRIGA Announces Commencement Of Voting Process

How Not To Write Rebuttals
How Not To Write Rebuttals
The fifth edition of Lagos Public Relations Industry Gala and Awards (LaPRIGA) enters another phase with the event organisers announcing the commencement of the voting process by members of the Lagos State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR).

According to the leading Chapter of the NIPR, members are required to vote for nominees in the various categories to determine the winners to be unveiled and rewarded at the Saturday, 19th December glamorous show taking place at the Shell Hall of the MUSON Centre, Lagos.

Mr Segun Mcmedal, Chairman, NIPR Lagos

Voting opened at 3 pm on Friday, 11th December and will close by Noon on Monday, 14th December 2020.

The Chairman of the LaPRIGA 2020 Selection Panel, Mr. Muyiwa Akintunde, explained that nomination was based on a mix of metrics. These included company profiles, campaigns, assets and quality of clients, retainers and feedback from relevant stakeholders and groups.

The categories include

  1. PR Practitioner of the Year
  2. Agency of the Year
  3. Rising PR Practitioner
  4. Communications Director of the Year
  5. Best Brand Support for Public Relations Practice
  6. Best Digital PR Agency
  7. Model Agency of All Time
  8. Best Innovation in PR Practice (Corporate)
  9. PR Journalist of the Year and
  10. PR Magazine of the Year.

Other members of the LaPRIGA 2020 Selection Panel were Brands and Marketing Editor of BusinessDay, Mr. Daniel Obi, who is the Secretary, and Mrs. Eniola Mayowa, Vice Chairman of Lagos NIPR.

Others include:

  1. Corporate Social Responsibility Award
  2. Best in Regulatory Information Management
  3. Financial/Business Reporter of the Year
  4. Best in Crisis Management
  5. Most Inspiring Leader in Public Relations
  6. Photojournalist of the Year
  7. Best Corporate Communications Team (Private and Public Sectors)
  8. Best Company Promoting Gender Equality & Women Empowerment
  9. Best Outstanding Public Affairs Practitioner of the Year (Public Sector) and
  10. Mobile Lifestyle Device of the Year.

The LaPRIGA Awards 2020 commemorates Nigeria’s Diamond Independence with the theme CULTURATI, a fusion of African cultures and traditions with foreign influences. It is the first time the event will hold on a weekend enabling guests to adorn African, Western, Arabian or Asian garbs.

LaPRIGA: Fifth Lagos PR Industry Gala & Awards Holds December 19