Spotify Exclusive Trailer Reveals Star-Studded Tracklist For Davido’s Timeless

Spotify Exclusive Trailer Reveals Star-Studded Tracklist For Davido’s Timeless
Spotify today unveiled an exclusive trailer to herald Davido’s forthcoming album, Timeless. The trailer, which features the African superstar on the set of a TV interview, comes as fans anticipate the Afrobeats star’s fourth studio album, which was announced for release on March 31. It will be the star’s first sonic offering following  a five-month long public hiatus and his first album since 2020’s A Better Time.


Released via Spotify’s social channels, the trailer sees Davido answering questions about his new body of work, describing it simply in one word; Timeless. Nearby, a teleprompter rolls out the album’s much anticipated tracklist – and if the calibre of artists and Davido’s penchant for timeless collaborations are anything to go by, fans are in for an amazing musical experience.


The album is slated to feature a total of 17 tracks, including the previously released Champion Sound with Amapiano ambassador Focalistic. It boasts a roll-call of established international and emerging local artists as well, in keeping with Davido’s decade-spanning reputation as a connector and key collaborator in Afrobeats and global music. Some of the most exciting names include UK Grime legend Skepta, dancehall king Dexta Daps, Grammy winner Angelique Kidjo and Nigerian hitmaker Asake. Davido also uses the album to shine the spotlight on emerging talent like Nigerian singers, Logos olori and Fave, as well as the exciting Nigerian folk band, The Cavemen and digital content creator, Morravey.


The trailer follows the Spotify-exclusive Timeless Afro, a playlist featuring the most definitive Afrobeat songs as curated by Davido. These initiatives are part of the streaming giant’s support for the singer’s return to the public eye, and in keeping with Spotify’s long-running mission to support African music and its creators.


Speaking about the trailer, Spotify’s Artist and Labels Partnerships Manager for West Africa, Victor Okpala says  “This release is a much anticipated moment for one of African music’s greatest ambassadors of the digital era. Spotify is committed to providing a platform for global audiences to connect with African content and we’re glad to support Davido as he achieves another milestone.”


Below is the full Timeless tracklist as revealed by the Spotify exclusive trailer:


  1. Over Dem

  2. Feel

  3. In The Garden featuring Morravey

  4. Godfather

  5. Unavailable featuring Musa Keys

  6. BOP featuring Dexta Daps

  7. E Pain Me

  8. Away

  9. Precision

  10. Kante featuring Fave

  11. Na Money featuring The Cavemen and Angelique Kidjo

  12. U (Juju) featuring Skepta

  13. No Competition featuring Asake

  14. Picasso featuring Logos Olori

  15. For The Road

  16. LCND

  17. Champion Sound featuring Focalistic

Watch the Spotify exclusive tracklist reveal for Davido’s Timeless here and get prepared by listening to Davido’s favourite African music classics on the Timeless Afro playlist here.